The Unique Legend 2 — The Ancient Night Vol. 1 (Chapter 12 Part 2)

Please support the staff by reading it on the original platform (cafeseaside.com). Thank you.

Chapter 12: The Buried Item (Part 2)

The fire has been extinguished.

When we returned to the Foreseers’ base through the teleportation spell, they had just extinguished a bonfire while leaving the other bonfire to cook something above. The content inside the pot was boiling and releasing warm white smoke.

Raylat, who was stirring the pox, put down the wooden ladle and stood up, “You guys even brought back the Mountain Goblins?” He looked across Asrian and noticed the group of Mountain Goblins behind. As they were directly brought to the base and surrounded by the Foreseers, the group of Mountain Goblins began to shiver.

“Yes. I believe Shudy came back earlier and informed you about this.” After the other party had nodded his head, Asrian continued, “Although the land has been cleansed, it will still take some time for the withered forests to return to its original form. So I would like to ask if the Foreseers, who coexist with the Human-trees, have any means to help the Mountain Goblins to look for a temporary place to stay?”

Raylat looked at that tiny group of Mountain Goblins with a stern face, “These probably aren’t all of them. The number is too small.”

“It appears that most of them are in a temporary shelter. But as it was the land of other races, they are unable to reside there long-term.” Looks like Asrian has understood the situation after we have left.

“Alright. Please wait a moment.” Raylart nodded his head and called a lady from the side. After speaking to her slowly in an odd language, that lady left the base.

There was a small commotion amongst the Mountain Goblin and then they gathered together.

After a while, that lady suddenly re-appeared and spoke to Raylart in a low voice. Then, Raylart came to tell us the news, “We have consulted the Human-trees in this area. They are willing to let the Mountain Goblins reside here temporarily, until their forests have recovered. Of course, the Mountain Goblins must respect the Human-trees, even if they are asleep.”

Upon hearing Raylart’s words, the Mountain Goblins who were just trembling showed a face of disbelief – as if the Human-trees’ permission was some sort of good news as their faces instantly revealed joy.

“Follow her. She’ll bring you over.” Raylart said as he pointed at that lady.

The Mountain Goblins joyfully left with the female Foreseer.

“Alright. Now that we’re done dealing with those, where’s the food?” The Five-Coloured Rooster squatted next to the pot and stirred contents without any reservations, using a wooden ladle, “Porridge?”

I saw a pot full of porridge and vegetables.

“Healthy.” Raylart pointed a thumbs-up at him.

“Then, there must be roasted meat for dinner. What’s roaming jianghu without a cup of wine and a dish of meat!” The Five-Coloured Rooster even made his dinner orders right on the spot.

“Sure.” And the Foreseers’ leader even actually nodded his head.

I quickly pulled the Five-Coloured Rooster over and whispered, “How could you place your order with him?!” Even if they were going to join us on a trip, who would go around placing orders so openly!

The Five-Coloured Rooster patted my shoulders swiftly, “Relax. He loves to cook.”

I was startled for a bit. I looked at the Dog-headed human who returned to cook his vegetable pot. Why do all the people I’ve met who know how to cook don’t look like they can actually cook?

“It’s almost ready.” Placing the wooden lid on the pot, Raylart said to us, “Go get some rest before dawn breaks.”

“You guys must’ve been tired from the night. Go take a rest before the food is ready. I’ll wake you up once it’s done.” Asrian said to us.

I looked at my watch – it was still early and the sky was still dark. I was tired after running around the entire night so I nodded my head and headed back to the tent without objecting Asrian’s arrangement.

The Lewd Horse who went for a morning stroll happily ran back to the base.

“I’ll wait for food here instead.” Clearly the desire to eat is much stronger than taking a rest, the Five-Coloured Rooster squatted next to Raylart.

Asrian shrugged his shoulders at me and said to him, “Then Yangyang and I will go back to rest. Ziray, call us if there’s anything.”

“Go go go!” The Five-Coloured Rooster fanned his hand to chase us away.

Since he said so, I won’t be polite anymore.

Asrian and I returned back to our tent. I saw the Tripping Prince, who had returned before us, had changed his clothes and leaned at the side. Upon seeing us coming in, he only opened his eyes to take a peak and then turned his body to continue resting.

Seeing that Senior was still lying well on his original spot, I finally felt the tiredness and went to my sleeping spot. I fell into slumber very quickly.

Either that I was very tired tonight or that Senior wouldn’t look for me if he had nothing. I didn’t have any dreams during that short break. When I woke up again, it was already eight o’clock in the morning.


T/N: I have ALSO bought Season 3 Volume 7 raw! Can’t wait to start reading it though I’m 2 and a half volume behind the raw now (oops)

Thank you for supporting the novel and this translations. If you like the work so far, I’d appreciate if you can rate the novel and leave a review on NovelUpdates~ Also, do join us on our discord server.


Previous | Index | Next

Leave a comment