The Unique Legend 2 — The Ancient Night Vol. 1 (Chapter 13 Part 4)

Please support the staff by reading it on the original platform (cafeseaside.com). Thank you.

Chapter 13: Dream Linkage (Part 4)

The Lewd Horse cried till the next day. The Foreseers had begun moving the base.

At the same time, we must move onwards to our next destination.

Because Raylart was going to join us on the next trip, being the team leader, he had to spend some time handing over some matters to people covering his work.

I took this chance to visit the pond again. There were still many animals loitering around there. I heard that the purity will remain for some time after the Unicorn has cleansed it. I wonder if I’ll still see these animals on our journey back.

Taking out the green crystals I bought from the shopping street, I squatted down and buried the crystal into the ground. Then, I caught the faint energy that was flowing around and injected it into the crystal.

“I pray that only kind living creatures enter this place while evil, darkness and destruction won’t invade this place.”

After I recited the simple incantation, a circle appeared at the area the crystal was buried at. Then, it returned back to the ground.

This was what Anin taught me previously. I hope that it was useful.

I stood here and looked at the pond for a while until the Five-Coloured Rooster came to call for me, then I reluctantly left.

Probably because the animals were very friendly to me, I felt really good. I think I would miss this place very much even though it looked normal and wasn’t any significant residence.

After returning to the base, the other Foreseers and the zone they had established had completely disappeared. Only Asrian, Raylart and the rest remained on the vast empty land whereas the Flying Wolf was called over and was laying at the side to allow Raylart to carry Senior over.

“It’s my second time going on a trip with a Rogeria family member.” Looking at the Five-Coloured Rooster and I who just returned, Raylart said, though I didn’t know if he was trying to build rapport with us, “The last time, we even destroyed a monument.”

I turned to look at the Five-Coloured Rooster.

“What ya looking at?! I wasn’t the one who destroyed it!” The Five-Coloured returned my glare immediately.

“Oh.” So there are plenty of destroyers in his family. Speaking of which, the Five-Coloured Rooster and the Black Cactus share the same traits. I really cannot yearn for any normal human-beings existing in his family.

Who knows maybe they are the most normal people in his entire family-race?

I decided that if the Five-Coloured Rooster invited me over to play at his house in future, I would never go.

The Tripping Prince was the last to hop onto the Flying Wolf. Just like when we first embarked on this journey, the Lewd Horse had already widely spread his wings at the side and flew next to the Flying Horse after it had taken off.

But the difference from when we took off was that it was oddly quiet. There wasn’t a single soul appearing next to us, but only a few birds passed by us occasionally.

“We should be able to reach Kiria city before sunset.” Asrian’s hair was messed up by the wind as he said to me, “It’s near the Lake Town.”

“The Lake Town?”

“Yes. Although the Lake Town has been completely destroyed, the villages nearby still remain. Kiria city is considered the nearest city from Lake Town. It only takes a short while to go to Lake Town from there. After the Guild has spent half a year removing all linkages to the Ghost race and protection barriers in Lake Town, Kiria City has decided to take over the reconstruction of Lake Town recently. I think the entire land will regain its prosperity soon.”

I, who also knew that Lake Town was one of the sites chosen for the competition, had many important memories of the place. Asrian’s explained in greater details, “Currently, Lake Town is still being guarded by the Guild, but Kiria City has already begun restorations. We’ll be stopping by for two days to visit the City governor and get some intel. It’ll only take us a short time to reach Lake Town by riding the Flying Wolf. If you and Ziray want to take a look, do be more cautious.”

Hearing Asrian’s words, I recalled everything that happened over there back then.

Lake Town – almost everything began there, and later Francis’ body was found there, and even later, I chose to listen to Andlier’s words.

If only I had discussed with Senior, I might have not caused him to be in his current state.

I glanced at the person leaning against Asrian and felt a heavy guilt.

“Since we’re already here, we should go take a look!” The Five-Coloured Rooster who didn’t give much thought firmly patted my back, nearly causing me to throw up my spin from my mouth, “It’d be the best if there are still some Ghost Races remaining in there so that I can go and fix them up properly!”

“This is very unlikely.” Asrian smiled and cut his wishful thinking.

Kiria City… It’s been a long time.” Flying beside us, the Lewd Horse’s voice came over, “That’s a really good city. There are many beauties and the food’s delicious. Most importantly, the people are all very friendly.”

“What kind of city is that?” The Lewd Horse’s words made me curious.

“It’s a city that belongs to humans.” Raylart, who was enjoying the wind at the side, said, “Many humans reside there. It used to trade with Lake Town in the past and its wine and food are very famous, which has attracted many races over to reside.”

“From what I know, the current governor is quite famous. I think he is a mixed race between humans and the Beast race. His reputation isn’t bad. In just a short duration of ten years or so after he assumed position, he had established a few contracts to cooperate with neighbouring cities, preserving the perfect peace and interactions.” As he spoke, Asrian gave another look to the Tripping Prince who didn’t let a single sound, but he quickly shifted away his gaze, “Because it’s a city resided with humans, I think Yangyang should feel more at ease over there. That place is just like the Original World.”

I nodded my head, but my thoughts were still at Lake Town.

Maybe I should return there to take a look.

After the Flying Wolf passed through the forest, a mountain range appeared beneath us. A thick patch of colours appeared right below us. As we weren’t flying above the clouds, the Flying Wolf was almost sticking on the top of the trees as it flew. From time to time, as the sun’s ray was cut in between, I could see some frightened animals sticking their heads out from behind.

The fresh air made my mood a lot better.

With this speed, we flew towards our next destination.


Thank you for supporting the novel and this translations. If you like the work so far, I’d appreciate if you can rate the novel and leave a review on NovelUpdates~ Also, do join us on our discord server.


Previous | Index | Next

Leave a comment