The Unique Legend 2 — The Ancient Night Vol. 1 (Chapter 13 Part 3)

Please support the staff by reading it on the original platform (cafeseaside.com). Thank you.

Chapter 13: Dream Linkage (Part 3)

It was around 10p.m. when Asrian and the rest returned to the Foreseers’ base from the Mountain Goblin’s celebrations that night.

I was chugging water down my throat like a madman. I told more than ten legends till the extent that I was dehydrated, then under the Tripping Prince’s surveillance, I returned to base.

“Yang~ Why didn’t you go?” Carrying a huge bag of things in his hands, the Five-Coloured Rooster plunged and sat next to me. In front of us, the Foreseers had started a campfire and stuck biscuits on it to bake.

As not many people were around tonight, since most of the Foreseers joined Raylart at the Mountain Goblins’ feast, we randomly baked some biscuits to eat and didn’t specially cook anything else.

“Says you. You didn’t even call me over.” Even though I didn’t really want to go, since I found this chance, I used it to turn around and bite on the Five-Coloured Rooster.

“What… How could I know where you ran off to? Also, because you didn’t turn up, I packed some leftovers especially for you.” He stuffed that bag of things into me. I opened and saw that it was filled with odd-shaped food.

“…Who said I wanted leftovers?” I don’t think I’d ask him to pack, did I?

The Five-Coloured Rooster raised his eyebrow and patted my shoulders while giving me a ‘say no more, I understand you’ look, “Relax. I’ve been through thick and thin. I’m aware of the practice of packing some food when attending a feast. So of course I told those Mountain Goblins to pack some back for me.”

Packing food when attending a feast isn’t a custom!

I looked at the bag in my hand that shouldn’t be called leftovers, but rather takeaway food and deeply understood the difference and misleds of culture, “I beg you, please, there’s no need to pack the food you eat in future. I will look for something to fill my stomach.” I really fear that he might bring some weird stuff and force it down my throat. Although, who told him to pack food when he’s going to attend a feast?

The Five-Coloured Rooster can’t have that many opportunities to attend feasts, right?

Could it be the TV again?!

“Tch. This is done out of kindness. Since you don’t want it, I won’t pack anything anymore.” The Five-Coloured Rooster reached his hand into the bag, took out a magnified chicken drumstick and stuffed it into his mouth to bite.

Didn’t I just hear that this bag was for me?

Asrian sat opposite us. He appeared to be a little worn out. Then, he smiled at me, looking a little apologetic, “Really sorry, I should’ve known thought that Shudy wouldn’t have brought you over…”

“Oh. It’s alright. Anyway, tonight was pretty interesting.” It was a rare chance that I revised all the legends I remembered and I even found out that the Tripping Prince actually enjoyed listening to stories, because he even asked questions at points where he had doubts. This made me realise that he actually wasn’t that difficult to get close to.

“Huh?” Asrian let out a voice of perplexity.

“Oh. It was nothing. It’s just that I realised the animals nearby are very friendly so I wasn’t too bored.” I randomly made up an excuse. I saw the Tripping Prince, who was standing not too far away, shifted his gaze away and stopped shooting me with his fierce eyes, “Oh, what happened to Brother Shikin?”

The moment I mentioned this, Asrian burst into laughter.

“Who knows!” The Five-Coloured Rooster who ignores everything but food continued to munch on the food on his hand.

Seeing that the both of them didn’t intend to say, I decided to quietly return back to the tent since I was really curious about what trauma the Lewd Horse had received and so, I put down the bag and entered.

The entire tent was black, with only the Unicorn’s body radiating some faint light.

He crouched next to Senior and placed his whole head on the ground. It looked like he had suffered a rather big trauma and the entire body laid limp without any signs of life.

“Brother Shikin, are you alright?” I sat down next to him and also took precaution in case he suddenly leaped up to attack  Senior.

The Lewd Horse turned his head. There were even tears in his eyes,

It’s all fur!” The Lewd Horse cried.

“Huh?”

The female Mountain Goblins are all fur. There’s nothing to even see! They fooled me! They fooled me!” His front legs stomped on the ground continuously and he lifted his head towards the roof, “Like fur balls, they’re all furry. What I want are pretty sisters! Who told them that I wanted young girls from the  Mountain Goblins — They fooled me! They fooled me!

Uh, I remember they asked about young ladies, but it was true that they didn’t specify what kind of young ladies.

It’s all a lie–

What else can I say?


tl/n: speed posting chapters since we’ve disappeared for so long once again. brb…

Thank you for supporting the novel and this translations. If you like the work so far, I’d appreciate if you can rate the novel and leave a review on NovelUpdates~ Also, do join us on our discord server.


Previous | Index | Next

Leave a comment